How to delete Instagram account? - Wiki Topia
how to delete instagram account?

If youre tired of constantly posting on Instagram or dont want to be associated with the platform anymore, its easy to delete your account. However, there are a few things you should know before doing so:

To delete your Instagram account:

Your Instagram account can only be deleted on a computer, and not from within the app. Theres also no way to delete your account via your phone or in a browser window. However, you can use a mobile browser (like Safari) to navigate to this page and get started with deleting your account.

Once youve arrived at the above page, Instagram will ask for more information about why you want to delete your account. After filling out this form, check one of two boxes: “Id like my profile removed but keep my content,” or “Id like my profile removed & all content (photos/videos/etc.) permanently deleted.” If its been less than 30 days since you first created an Instagram account and have never logged into it from another device before (e.g., if someone else created the username), then choose “My profile has never been accessed from another device.” In other cases where users have logged into their accounts from multiple devices before trying to delete them, select “Yes.”

After completing these steps and clicking on Start Deletion Process!, Instagram will remove any personal information associated with your account as well as permanently delete all photos and videos stored there until theyre gone forever—or until someone finds some way around these protective measures!

Go to the Delete Your Account page from a computer or mobile browser.

To delete your account, first go to instagram.com/help/contact/delete_account.

  • Click or tap on Delete Your Account.
  • Enter your password, then click or tap Permanently delete my account..

You cant temporarily disable your account from within the Instagram app.

You cant temporarily disable your account from within the Instagram app. If you want to take a break from the platform, youll have to do so in a computer or mobile browser.

As long as your account is disabled, it will remain in good standing with Instagram and wont be removed from the site. When youre ready to return, go back into Settings and re-enable your account. Your followers will still see all of the content that was published while it was disabled—even if they arent following you anymore—and new followers can “subscribe” through their own profiles after re-enabling your profile as well!

Select an option from the dropdown menu next to Why are you deleting your account? and re-enter your password.

Youll be asked to select an option from the dropdown menu next to Why are you deleting your account? and re-enter your password.

Select an option from the dropdown menu, then click Continue: I dont use Instagram anymore. This reason is only visible if your account has been inactive for some time—if its been less than 30 days since you last logged in, this explanation wont appear. If thats the case and you want to delete your account anyway, check out our tips on how to get more out of Instagram (and why). Im concerned about my privacy. This reason may remove any information that isnt publicly available from being displayed on other sites (like Google).

The option to permanently delete your account will only appear after youve selected a reason from the menu.

If youre planning to delete your account and never return, the option will only appear after youve selected a reason from the menu. The reason you choose will be visible to other Instagram users.

Here are some reasons why people choose to permanently delete their accounts:

  • They want to stop using social media altogether
  • Theyre concerned about privacy or data protection issues
  • They dont need another social media account

Click or tap Permanently delete my account.

Click or tap Permanently delete my account. You will not be able to recover your account.

You cant reactivate your account if you change your mind in the future.

This action means that you will not be able to log into your account again, so please make sure that this is what you want to do before proceeding with deleting it permanently. You wont be able to retrieve any of the data associated with this profile and there will be no way for anyone else to access it either (even us).

Deleting an Instagram account will remove all photos, followers, likes, comments, tags and messages that are associated with it.

Deleting an Instagram account will remove all photos, followers, likes, comments and messages that are associated with it. You cant restore your account if you change your mind about deleting it. If you delete your Instagram account but then change your mind and want to recover it in the future, contact our Support team at [email protected]

Conclusion

We hope this has helped you understand how to delete your Instagram account and why you might want to do it. If you’re looking for more information on the topic of deleting accounts, we recommend reading up on what happens when you close an email account, or checking out our blog post on how long social media lasts after death.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com